Congratulations, new and returning members of the SPJ board

Two returning and one new member were elected to the SPJ San Diego Pro Chapter board of directors in the election that concluded June 24.

Board members Lori Weisberg, a past chapter president and staff writer for the San Diego Union-Tribune, and Helen Chang, a freelance writer, were reelected, along with new board member Christopher Cadelago, a staff writer for the San Diego Union-Tribune.

The other members of the 2011-12 SPJ chapter board include: Sue Atkins, journalism instructor at Point Loma Nazarene University; JW August, managing editor for 10News KGTV; Jodi Cleesattle, an attorney and former journalist; Bradley Fikes, staff writer for the North County Times; Joe Guerin, editor of the San Diego Daily Transcript; Matthew Hall, staff writer for the San Diego Union-Tribune; Andrew Kleske, senior online content producer for; Tanya Mannes, staff writer for the San Diego Union-Tribune; Christy Scannell, freelance writer; and Joe Schneider, freelance writer.

The SPJ board welcomes all members, local journalists and students to attend board meetings to give your ideas for programs and to help us plan events. Board meetings are generally held the first Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the 4th floor editorial boardroom at the San Diego Union-Tribune.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s