Who Should be San Diego’s Journalist of the Year?

Every year, the San Diego Pro Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists honors a local journalist whose work had a major impact in our San Diego community. We’re now accepting nominations for the 2023 journalist of the year. We ask that nominations focus on a journalist’s coverage or work on a particular story or topic in 2022. Submissions will be accepted through Friday, April 28.

Recent awardees include Vicente Calderón of Tijuana Press, Union-Tribune’s Paul Sisson, KPBS’s Claire Trageser and author and columnist Jean Guerrero.

To nominate someone, click here. The winner will be announced along with our other awards later this year and celebrated at our awards reception on June 20 at Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens – Liberty Station. More details on the ceremony to come!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s